Day Five

A confidence crisis has blown in on the breeze today, my blog hits have declined a little and the initial boom of interest has settled and I am feeling a bit melancholy to say the least. Ah the highs and lows of being creative! The ideas are still coming and my writing is still improving but I am starting to wonder why I ever started doing this… And I’m only on day five! So today’s blog is mixed in with a bit of a plea to follow me, comment, share, tell your friends and try and help keep me afloat on a wave of motivation. If you like what I write please tell everyone, if you don’t then let me know what I can do to keep you coming back for more and I’ll do my best to accommodate!

Sci-fi/fantasy is in the agenda for today’s competition entry and I have absolutely no idea how to write for this genre so off I go to do some research before trying my hand at it. Some new poetry will follow later today as always, and maybe even some story writing prompts, I have a photograph which I think I will put up for inspiration later if you fancy checking it out.

Stick with me everyone!

4 responses to “Day Five

  1. Don’t get deflated! We have all been there. Just when I was getting into a nice rhythm, I have had major distractions but the poetry (my blog) is too important to me and I am trying to keep going. Keep at it at a pace you can maintain

  2. Stay motivated! (:

    This is the first time I’ve visited your blog, and you can be sure I’ll be following for the next month and probably several more! I love the goal you’ve set for yourself, I’m actually just about to begin a challenge myself (although it won’t be poetry, I’m not good at that :P).

    You’re up to Day #5! Next goal: Day #10! You’ll get there. 🙂
    I look forward to reading your entry for today competition and also those writing prompts! ;D

    Best of luck,
    Amber. xx

  3. Thank you amberrosalie. Hard topic today too I think. Not just poetry but short stories and plays too, most of which I have never tried before. I will certainly keep it up especially now I know you are checking in on me! thanks x

Tell me your thoughts...

