Day Eight

Well today I am a little excited as one of the daily poems I publish on my blog got featured in two online newspapers bit.ly/h62dmW and paper.li/XhabirDeralla/… which for little old me, a newcomer to poetry until I started this crazy little experiment, is a big compliment!

Yesterday was, as my poem aptly pointed out, Sunday and so I chose to take it a little easy after a busy week and write for a competition which required a story or poem about where I live. Job done, nice and straightforward.

My task for Day 8 is an intriguing one, in the today I will be working on a poetry translation competition entry. I had not heard of this before last so it will be interesting to see how I get on. I have chosen an Italian poem dating back pre 1600s and am fascinated to see how I can translate this and bring it up to date.

I can’t wait to start sharing my entries with you when all of this is over, it’s a real journey through words and expression and is tough but fun for sure. Keep checking in on me this week, there’s lots more interesting stuff coming up. If you fancy it, feel free to take a look at my photo prompt featured in my new category ‘Inspiration’ and get writing something too!

2 responses to “Day Eight

Tell me your thoughts...

