Empty Skin

Empty skin when I reach out for your hand
Empty skin when I hope you’ll understand
Empty skin when I feel my heart hurt
Empty skin when I need to be heard
Empty skin when I search for your eyes
Empty skin when I breathe lonely sighs
Empty skin when I long for your touch
Sometimes your empty skin is too much

2 responses to “Empty Skin

  1. I find it fascinating and joyful that each reader takes their own interpretation from the writing. It kind of feels like someone has taken my one story, and released a thousand stories inside it. Each interpretation is as valid as the original intention, because thats when my story becomes your story… And then our story. Thank you for reminding me that writing isn’t restricted by the words x

Tell me your thoughts...

