Day Eleven

Where do you begin when you have to trim 500 words off your story to ensure it meets a competition criteria of a maximum of 400 words? A question that faced me yesterday and let me tell you it wasn’t easy. It was, however, invaluable experience at cutting the crap and sticking to the story. A lesson that I certainly needed to learn. And so I am reassured that this challenge is doing exactly what is was meant to, I am indeed learning to be a better writer and that can only be a good thing.

Back to poetry again today I think, it’s been a long week with most of my household recovering from flu so for now I am going to pace myself. Blog hits and followers are increasing steadily, but I would still greatly appreciate as much moral support as you can muster by liking and sharing my updates.

Another poem due later, inspired by the sea….

2 responses to “Day Eleven

Tell me your thoughts...

