Day Fifteen

What started out as a bit of a novelty to motivate me to make time for writing has turned out to be quite a learning experience. So much more than I had anticipated as it happens. I was going through the first few thousand words of my novel this morning when I realised just how far I have come in such a short time. I could already see areas of my content that were actually random bits of thought, or self serving narrative that had no relevance to the plot. I am also starting to realise just how much I enjoy poetry. Something I have never studied or made any real attempt at before, but it suits my short attention span and helps keep me focused on my message. I’m beginning to wonder if I am more of a poet than a novelist….

Today’s competition entry is going to be a horror poem, oo-er scary. Not sure if the horror will be found in the theme or the amateur combination of words that make up my attempt but it should be ingesting nonetheless.

Tell me your thoughts...

