Day Sixteen

Well time seems to be moving on and in some ways I think I might be sad when this is all over. I’m learning so much, and creating so much and yes it’s tiring but I would recommend it to anyone. I’m not sure if anybody else fancies trying anything similar, but if you weren’t sure where to start, you could always try the Story a Day in May initiative. I swear I hadn’t seen this before I started my challenge, they have been in touch since via my Twitter account and invited me to keep writing with them through next month too. It is a very similar concept, albeit without the competitive element, and with the sense of community the group offers you won’t feel quite so alone with your challenge as I have at times.

If you are wondering what is on the agenda today, it’s an acrostic poem. Yes, that’s right, acrostic.. Am I the only one who didn’t know what that meant?! I need to take the letters from the word CREATIVE and go create something poetic! Another excellent writing prompt, should be fun.

Oh and by the way, before I sign off… Where did everybody go? Not sure if is the good weather, the Easter holidays or the slowing trickle of new poetry I’m posting for you, but blog hits seemed to have tailed off a little following a bumper day on Friday. If its more content you want, I’ll see what I can do. Stick with me, and keep telling your friends or following me here or on Twitter.

Tell me your thoughts...

