A little discovery about Day Twenty Four!

Would you believe it?! After wrestling with my short story competition entry yesterday and forcing myself to sit down to try and finish the damned thing, I discovered that I had completely missed a crucial part of the brief! Any story should be inspired by nature…mine, well, er, mine wasn’t. It was inspired by one of the celebrity judges because I thought it would be right up her street. Now, I’m sure this is a case of do as I say, not as I do, because I recall I had a rant a week or two ago about how pointless it was trying to write something you don’t feel.

Oh and just an aside, it doesn’t even have to be a short story, poems are also accepted. I can’t seem to get off the poetry train, every time I try, something keeps dragging me back in!

2 responses to “A little discovery about Day Twenty Four!

Tell me your thoughts...

