Now I’ve Really Done It!

A BIT OF FUN FOR KELLIE ELMORE’S FREE WRITE FRIDAY PTOMPT ‘Without A Paddle’

Sail on quiet resolution
Swim by my wasted tears
Trailing through the water
like a lame duck, quack
Luck run dry, I’m out
all out, showed my hand
This time, I’ve done it
Really gone and bust it up
Broke it down, and so I frown
Corrugated brow, as I resist
Tried to row to safer shores
but you called my bluff
And I glide into swan lake
Get tarred and feathered
Like a strawberry fool, tasted
stick a fork in me, I’m done
Pulled in, until adrift
without a paddle, took the bait
Washed up, wrung out
Heart sings for my supper
and you, dinner for two
This time I think its really love
Now I know I’m in trouble

20120427-071713.jpg

12 responses to “Now I’ve Really Done It!

  1. “stick a fork in me, I’m done” LMAO!!!!!!!! I love that you said this, I hear it all the time around here! Too funny! I really enjoyed this and was so happy to have you back! =) You never let me down with a great read! Thanks Vanessa!

Tell me your thoughts...

