EVERYTHING I HAVE

everything

But what if everything I have is not enough?

You shrug and so I ask again,

because if there is no answer

there is only a void.

And I can’t look into the void.

Too much is held in that empty space.

Troubles once tossed

continue to tumble this way and that,

whilst all the time we move along.

Oblivious and unaware

that those troubles never went anywhere

after all.

What if?

But everything I have matters little.

And all that I give, matters less so.

We both know the truth of it.

It’s who I am.

And the real question,

the one that pierces the heart,

rides my soulΒ into the thunder clap,

is this. What if everything I am…

everything I amΒ is not…

enough at all?

Tell me your thoughts...

