MAKING THE SHORTLIST!

A quick post today, I wanted to share some fantastic news. This week I was informed that I was shortlisted for the Words With Jam First Page Competition 2015, judged by Guy Saville, author of international bestseller The Afrika Reich.

My entry The Anatomy of a Hat Pin was actually the first page of a novel in progress which I am hoping will follow The Doctor’s Daughter and hit the shelves soon. To receive such recognition for this particular piece of work from such a well respected publication was a real pat on the pack and I am delighted. It has boosted my motivation to finish the next one and I am eager to get typing again!

A huge congratulations to the winners and all other shortlisted entries.

Tell me your thoughts...

